In the Que: Super Slimey by Future / Young Thug

Check out Que's review of the collab mixtape

November 9, 2017
Future performs at American Airlines Arena / Jeffery Lamar Williams aka "Young Thug" in concert at The O2 Arena

Ron Elkman - USA TODAY NETWORK / Richard Isaac - ZUMA Wire

Two of the biggest names in hip-hop just linked up to drop a mixtape out of nowhere! Future and Young Thug are like the modern day Jimi Hendrix and Prince, Johnny Cash and Frank Sinatra, or Lucky Luciano and Al Capone. Okay, maybe not on that level, but it’s big and maybe even huge for the Atlanta rap scene.

I've waited a long time for a collaboration like this.  Future and Young Thug are two great artists. If you are a fan of either one, you will definitely love this mixtape. They both have similar styles, but Future shines a little more on this mixtape.

Super Slimey is 13 tracks of pretty much just Future and Young Thug with one appearance from Offset of Migos. Most of the songs are what you would expect from Future and Thugga, but, some songs are special. I'm really feeling the solo track by Young Thug called "Killed Before." Thugga singing and the guitar in the background is the perfect blend. London did a great job with producing on the track too.

To be honest, I expected more out of the song with Offset, titled "Patek Water." Besides the hot beat, which was produced by Southside, DY, and Rex Kudo, and the hot lyrics from Offset, I'm not really feeling that one. 

Another guaranteed club hit is "All da Smoke," produced by Richie Souf. That song is going to be a serious problem. Other notable songs are "Drip on Me", "Real Love" and "Three."

The production on this mixtape really overpowered the lyrics, so make sure you give Southside, DY, Richie Souf, Will-A-Fool, BL$$D, Chef, TM 88, Fuse, London On Da Track and Mike Will Made It credit for production.

Super Slimey gets 3 out of 5 flames:


1. Future & Young Thug - "No Cap" (prod. by Southside)
2. Future & Young Thug - "Three" (prod. by Southside & DY)
3. Future & Young Thug - "All da Smoke" (prod. by Richie Souf)
4. Future & Young Thug - "200" (prod. by Tre Punds & Wheezy)
5. Young Thug - "Cruise Ship" (prod. by BL$$D & Chef)
6. Future & Young Thug - "Patek Water" Ft. Offset (prod. by Southside, DY & Rex Kudo)
7. Future - "Feed Me Dope" (prod. by Will-A-Fool)
8. Future & Young Thug - "Drip on Me" (prod. by Wheezy)
9. Future & Young Thug - "Real Love" (prod. by Fuse)
10. Future - "4 da Gang" (prod. by Fuse)
11. Young Thug - "Killed Before" (prod. by London on Da Track)
12. Future & Young Thug - "Mink Flow" (prod. by Mike WiLL Made-It)
13. Future & Young Thug - "Group Home" (prod. by Fuse & TM88)

Release date: October 20, 2017